The Sobhana Cittas in Our Life

There are many different types of citta and they can be classified by way of four jātis: 

         kusala cittas (wholesome cittas)

         akusala cittas (unwholesome cittas)

         vipākacittas (cittas which are result)

         kiriyācittas (cittas which are neither cause nor result)


However, they can also be classified by way of sobhana, asobhana.

         1.  sobhana cittas, cittas accompanied by sobhana (beautiful)    


        2.  asobhana cittas, cittas unaccompanied by sobhana cetasikas.


Topic 192